BORN WRONG 12″ LP Available Friday, April 29!

Schizophrenic Records is set to debut the full length LP from BORN WRONG, frenetic punk HC road crew out of Hamilton Ontario on April 29, 2016. Visit Exclaim! for a preview.

BORNWRONGLPCOVERsmRecorded in May of 2015 the LP includes 11 tracks that mirror the tone and velocity of the previous “Art District” EP but with an even more stripped down, unhinged, and unapologetic disposition. While the driving, tone-heavy riffs are coupled with a relentless back line bringing to mind the character of Poison IdeaCursed, and more contemporary acts like The Impalers, there remains a disoriented and somewhat manic composition to the song structures that connects the band to the likes of Amdi Petersens Armi or Regulations. This pressing includes 300 total records with 3 alternate vinyl colours for each 100 records and the front cover, back cover, obi, and 20″X16” poster hand in each copy was screen printed by the band. A limited edition includes their original 10” record with one side screen printed. This is the 4th release by the band on Schizophrenic Records.

Track Listing:

  1. Nailed
  2. Fear
  3. Vanguard Cycle
  4. Born Wrong
  5. Highway of Heroes
  6. New Human
  7. Barton Street Screws
  8. Bread Winner
  9. Pissing Blood
  10. Disposable
  11. How Will I Survive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *